

Semiahmoo Yacht Club

9540 Semiahmoo Parkway #117 Blaine, Washington 98230 360.371.0440

www.semiahmooyachtclub.org

MINUTES OF THE MEETING FOR THE NOMINATION OF OFFICERS FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2020.

Submitted by – Steven Mohr, Past Commodore.

This meeting was held at the Semiahmoo Marina in Blaine WA on September 7, 2019 at 6.30 PM, as part of the SYC Crab Feed event. There were sufficient members present to form a quorum.

Laura Moore-Dempsey, Commodore, called the meeting to order and announced that as per Club By Laws it is required that a meeting be held to present the nominees for the SYC executive for 2020, and this would be done as part of today's Crab Feed event as indicated in Borderlines. She then turned the meeting over to Steven Mohr, Past Commodore as chair of the nominating committee. Steven Mohr thanked the other members of the nominating committee, Pat Fleming and Lexi Dalzell, and reviewed the proposed nominees for the SYC Slate of Officers for 2020 as follows:

Past Commodore: Laura Moore-Dempsey

Commodore: Paul DumbletonVice Commodore: Tim Myers

Rear Commodore: Wayne Kuypers

Treasurer: Joan Shemly

Fleet Captain: Don Budnarchuk

Communications Officer: Bruce Dalzell

Judge Advocate: Pat SimpsonSecretary: Sharon Paterson

Port Captain: Oliver Kerridge Boyle

Steven Mohr then asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. No additional nominations were proposed.

Steven Mohr next asked for a show of hands to approve the proposed Slate of Officers for 2020. The vote carried overwhelmingly in favour of the proposed slate. The meeting was then declared closed.